Feeling really, really accomplished!

Today was interesting. My moods seemed a bit up and down so I used my headphones at work today for awhile but then I suddenly didn’t want to listen to music at all. Coping skills weren’t working all that well.

I really wish we didn’t have fluorescent lighting in the office but most do so that simply isn’t going to change.

So I got home and all I wanted to do was- nothing. Nothing at all. But I opened up my children’s book manuscript and forced myself to starting editing and changing and then I started getting really excited about it.

I have a problem with patience. Patience and I are not on friendly terms and rarely are and I just wish I could go “poof” and suddenly my book would be in print and everything would be nice. But the truth is, it wouldn’t feel like much of an accomplishment either.

Nothing in my life has really come easily and I think there is a good reason for it.

Very tired tonight but I will blog tomorrow about my experiences from K-12 and the bullying and the like.

Stay tuned.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in ASD, Aspergers, Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

