Breathing Time

Hello all,

I am so happy its Friday, I’m almost too happy if that makes sense. I don’t like feeling extremely happy or upset…freaks me out.

But Friday nights are all about fresh air, quiet time to read or relax. I’ve come to call Friday “My day” because it is the only day of the week I feel even remotely normal.

Most days I feel like I’m struggling under water with my foot stuck in some slime and then JUST when I reach the surface my alarm clock goes off yet again and I’m diving down again.

I wish I could somehow figure out what causes my anxiety at night. I understand what causes it at work..but ever since I was very small my anxiety is so much more intense at night. Everything is so much more intense at night. Absolutely everything.

However, on Friday night I feel free of the traps my brain sets for itself. I feel free to think and I can actually feel my body physically relaxing…it’s the only night of the week.

Like a free ticket to paradise and that feeling, which is almost euphoric, passes every so quickly But I guess like they say, distance makes the heart grow fonder and Friday will only be…one week away each time.

More tomorrow. Seinfeld time. Fan Time. PJs time. BREATHING time.

PS- Please don’t forget that we are still doing our Autism Campaign, so be sure to check out the youtube video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C93lPY13RS8

Night World. Dream peaceful quiet things.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in ASD, Aspergers, Autism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

