Drum Roll Please…

Hello everyone!

A big thanks to those who shared their wonderful poetry with me.

I read and re-read your poems and I honestly wish I could give all of your a copy of my book but I cannot afford to do so.

So without further ado, the winner of the poetry contest:

Inspiration Is

Inspiration is the power
It’s the belief, the achievement,
The feeling ‘I can do’.
I am me, I am worth it.
I can make a difference.

Inspiration is the love,
It’s the wish to share and to survive.
The feeling of wonder,
That makes you want, that makes you fight.
It’s the reason to be and the strength to do.

Inspiration is the urge,
It’s the delight in the challenge,
The desire to change.
To advocate for others,
To believe in yourself.

Inspiration is the passion,
It’s the driving force,
For the bloggers, the posters,
The tweeters and the poets,
Who keep us all going with a positive view.

Inspiration is the celebration,
Of Diversity and Difference.
It’s seeing my children embrace the world,
And of watching them wonder.
Its their dreams to achieve.

Inspiration is the people,
It’s Mums and Dads,
Sons, Daughters, Brothers and Sisters.
It’s Grandparents too.
Inspiration is all around – It’s there – It’s You.

Written By The Writer of Violet’s Diary

http://violetsdiary.wordpress.com/

I hope to do a similar contest soon! Thank-you for all of your submissions!

~Sincerely,

Gretchen Leary

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Dedications, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Drum Roll Please…

  1. Pingback: Inspiration Is…. | violetsdiary

Leave a Reply

