Woven – A Poem

Introduction: This was written while listening to “Wild Child” by Enya. Please be sure to listen to the song before, after or while reading the poem.

Where does
My hope reside?
Does it come
From the
Orange sun
With warmth
Radiating to my
Coldest core?
Does it dangle,
Down from
The Blue moon
Like a sleepy
Child with
An offering
Of innocence
And slumber?
Does it live in
The Heavens
Dusting my soul
With a shower
Of shimmer
And nostalgia?
I find it woven
In the closeness
Of embraces
That stop the
Hands of time
And depth of
The deepest sighs.

Gretchen Leary 2013

www.gretchenleary.com

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Music, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Woven – A Poem

Leave a Reply

