Hush – A Poem

20130216-022543.jpg

Your woven hands surround me
Like the soft glow of starlight
Hushing my heavy heartbeat
As you hold me, so tightly
In the stillness of the night

Gretchen Leary 2013

www.gretchenleary.com

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Hush – A Poem

  1. Love this gentle poem Gretchen 🙂

  2. brian miller says:

    there is a nice sense of comfort in this…the woven hands…starlight…being able to feel the others heart beat….nice gretchen…

    • Feels like home to me! I was trying to explain what touch does for me but it didn’t give the intensity I wanted. It came out softer but I’m hoping the one I working on now with give a better sense of touch

  3. This is beautiful, Gretchen. As for the arms, the hands… this could be about a lover or about God. Either way, it works sooooo well. Love, Amy

  4. Mohana says:

    This is beautiful, Gretchen! Love woven hands.

Leave a Reply

