Down Time

I am seem to be quiet lately. I feel like I am calming down a lot these days. Maybe it’s that I’m just too exhausted to talk. I’m not sure. After what happened in Boston last week, I feel very drained. But I am going to try to work on a new poem tomorrow.

I just finished the revision on my children’s book. Unfortunately Lulu did not warn me of a specific format problem. I have now fixed it for future orders but I am waiting to hear back about what they can do for those who have already ordered their copy.

On a happy note, I just received my hardcover copy of Sophie Kinsella’s book “The Wedding” so tonight is going to be a reading night so I can get some inspiration and some down time.

I have some ideas for my next poem but its a surprise. 🙂

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in ASD, Aspergers, Autism, Really, Really Like Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Down Time

  1. We all need some downtime Gretchen. Enjoy your book 🙂

Leave a Reply

