B&TB

20130602-184141.jpg

There is too much to write and too much time to scramble to words in my head before they are written.

I am going to see Broadway’s Disney Beauty & The Beast with my mother in Providence this afternoon and then I hope to write. Broadway always gets me writing – it’s like a piece of me now.

I mean really write. I have so much pain, anxiety, confusion, and I know the only way they will come out in writing – I will try to stick with poetry – again, just guarding my heart.

The abstract does that well.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Autism and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to B&TB

  1. brian miller says:

    so how was the show?

    and write out all you schtuff…smiles..it def helps to process it.

    this week going well?

    NYC soon, right?

    • The show was a bit of a let down compared to Wicked. I feel like Wicked is practically a spin off (in a fantasy world) of my life and so I think I connected a bit better.

      Seeing Annie this weekend in NYC. I am starting to wonder how I am going to afford this passion of mine haha. It’s not cheap seeing these shows.

      And yes, I have so much to say but no words to say them…yet.

  2. I find writing to be great therapy. Besides it is so much cheaper!

Leave a Reply

