Ink – A Poem

Like music within
the heart dances to
the beat we feel
the tone we speak in

With ink stained fingers
and crumpled paper
the words that she knew
one day would find her

And then in a moment
of enlightenment…
the ink like ribbon – danced.

Gretchen Leary 2013

If you can’t tell already, I am attempted to take the challenge to write myself out of writers block. I think I need some new music to inspire me again. I’ll be searching through some classical pieces. What’s funny is that writing is a way for me to cope.

When I’m happy, I find it hard to write sometimes. I guess when I’m happy I don’t feel the need to. I don’t feel that same inspired feeling to write when I’m really content. But I want to retrain my mind to be able to write even when I’m happy. It might work. I guess we will see 🙂

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

