Trust Issues

I have even told before that I “fear fear itself” and tonight it’s got me thinking.

If I fear something and I let it take hold, what does this say for my faith and trust in God?

I have a severe fear of losing control and that is something I’ve been trying to figure out how to overcome this massive fear.

I think I’ll be praying a lot more often. I no longer trust the medical field to advocate for me in any way, so I really need to learn how to learn how to rely on God for support.

Tomorrow is a new day. It may be a challenging one like today or maybe it won’t but I am going to try very very hard to stop fearing this sickness and start letting God handle it.

I refuse to live in fear forever. It’s not an option anymore.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 31 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Autism and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trust Issues

  1. Joanna McKnight says:

    Hello :o) I understand what you mean about medical professionals. I’m still around on email if you want a chat. God Bless xx

  2. sophiesabina says:

    I love this and can I just say that for years I have struggled and fought against what is happening in my own life until I realised everything is in God’s plan. I do my best with everything and try to be a good person, I work hard and leave the rest to God because everything I have is because of Him anyway. I can really empathise with what you say about fear and I feel I am a similar point with my faith as you are. I look forward to hearing more!

    • We definitely all have out struggles. I think some are much better at letting go of them than most. I seem to feel like if I let go of my fear, I will lose control that I never actually had in the first place. Kind of ironic!

Leave a Reply

