I Want to Help

As I watch the news on Typhoon in the Philippines, my heart aches. No, I do not have any family there but such devastation would make anyone want to jump to help.

I feel compelled to go to Manila next year to help if I am well enough but do not have funds to fly there. I have donated to Red Cross and as of November 10, 2010 I raised the cost of my children’s book Really, Really Like Me by $10 and all royalties are going to Autism Hearts Foundation/Autism Hearts Philippines to help with disaster relief and educational funds.

However, although it seems lots of people liked my new Facebook page for the book (click here) but no one bought a copy after the price changed.

Anyone who says that people with ASD cannot emphasize- they are wrong. I know what it feels like to hurt and I want to help in any way I can.

I was born in the Philippines but only lived there for a short time but it just breaks my heart to see anyone hurt nevermind thousands.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

