Tomorrow

The job search has become quite a tiring adventure and it has most likely just begun. Train rides. The city.

90+ applications completed/resumes sent out, connected with three staffing firms, and connecting with 300 more people on LinkedIn – the result?

2 interviews … Fingers crossed.

Hoping tomorrow is a better day. I know God has a plan and sometimes it is good to just be still and know that. Because I have no idea what to do other than keep applying and be patient.

Time for sleep.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tomorrow

  1. boundless444 says:

    Amen.. I know the feeling. I am in the same boat at the moment..we both need to just be still and trust the Lord. There is a job out there for us both.

    • I knew I had to leave my job and I never do that without something else lined up but I had such a strong feeling of “I need to leave now because something amazing is going to happen” and now I am applying for jobs like crazy but trying to be patient and waiting to see what God has planned. It was such a strange but very strong feeling. Patience is a virtue lol

  2. Good luck with your job hunting, it sounds daunting. I do not look forward to having to do this myself in the future.

Leave a Reply

