The Quiet Bear Contest #Autism #TheQuietBear

Hi everyone!

The progress of Melissa Saylor’s illustrations is really encouraging. We check in once a week.

But, I wanted to ask you a question…

Since the book is about making friends and Autism…

Will you please tweet about how you made your very first friend and use hashtag #TheQuietBear in your tweet?

If you are also in the Autism community can you also use #Autism please? You don’t have to add my username as we will all be linked by the hashtag.

Can you help me get this trending? If we get this trending, the person who tweets it out the most will get an autographed copy of the book once it is released.

I will keep you all updated on the progress of The Quiet Bear. This is so exciting!

Thank-you!

Sincerely,
Gretchen Leary
(@GretchenLeary)

*Artwork used in this post is by Melissa Saylor. Please do not use the sketch without her permission.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in ASD, Aspergers, Autism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Quiet Bear Contest #Autism #TheQuietBear

  1. biggerthanalasagna says:

    So very cool Gretchen! My son woke up, so I’ll Tweet after I get him back to sleep (unless I fall asleep first)

Leave a Reply

