Luminescence – A Poem

Stardust // sparks
as I mend your wings tonight,

I weave and carve

rearranging constellations

bending moonlight

and falling stars together

into an irridescent design

A silver needle tends

to black velvet feathers,

with its luminescent fringe

patched with imagination

and unshelved sense of self

and soon you’ll find

you can fly again //

But healing takes time

While I mend your wings tonight.

About Gretchen Leary

I am 30 years old, I live in the Boston area, and I am writing from the perspective of an individual with Asperger's Syndrome.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Luminescence – A Poem

  1. Grace says:

    The ending is just perfect ~ I like the idea of mending wings and healing ~

Leave a Reply

